I am me

I am my own person. I am the one I’ve created. I am the green tea that swirls my tongue in happines, I am the music that blasts in my ear and holds me tight when no one else does, I am the sweet hugs I give my friends, I am the advice I have given and have received, I am the mistakes I have made, I am the clothes I wear that aren’t quite fashionable, I am the fake smiles that paint my face, I am the stories I write, I am the dreams I have, I am the pain and happiness that I feel, I am the voice in my head that I have conversations with when no one else is around, I am the love I feel for people and earth, I am the joy I feel when I pet a cute cat or dog, I am the books I read, I am the flaws that embrace my body, but I am not the things that people say about me.

Leave a Reply

