When I first met you…

When I first met you, you smelled like nicotine and cologne, I smelled like coffee and old books.

When I first met you, I saw stars in your eyes, you saw pain in mine.

When I first met you, you spoke so smoothly and easy, I was choking on my words.

When I first met you, you already knew I was the one, I denied it.

When I first met you, you were brave, I was scared.

When I first met you, you tried to get closer, I tried to get further.

When I first met you, you wanted to see the world, I wanted to hide.

When I first met you, you wanted to love, I wanted to disappear

When I first met you, you fell in love and so did I.

Leave a Reply

